Please dont laugh

no avatar
sparrowhawkfalconer

Please dont laugh

Tue May 12, 2015 4:04 pm

Hi guys, i have a rather embarassing question regarding filling a s410. When i fill up i only go to 185 bar never to the top, is this correct can you fill it up and it makes a noise or somthing so doesnt let any more air in. I appreaciate your time and i hope i didnt make you laugh to much :lol:

Timmytree

Re: Please dont laugh

Tue May 12, 2015 4:21 pm

That sounds about right! Overfilling is dangerous. Ideally you need to know the beginning of the "sweet spot" for your rifle and only fill to that point, that could be anywhere in the 170 - 190 bar range. Any extra is pretty much wasted air.

no avatar
Axelrod

Tue May 12, 2015 4:30 pm

No questions are stupid in the search for knowledge. dave

no avatar
Outandabout

Tue May 12, 2015 6:51 pm

Most of us at 1 time or another have asked what we consider to be daft questions. BUT if you dont ask you wont find out. And better to ask and think you look silly rather thank think its right and get hurt.
Kevin

no avatar
eboswan
Site Admin

Tue May 12, 2015 7:08 pm

sparrowhawkfalconer wrote:Hi guys, i have a rather embarassing questionask away mate as long as its not about bodily fluids :shock: regarding filling a s410. When i fill up i only go to 185 bar never to the top, is this correct as timmys answer can you fill it up and it makes a noiseif its a squeak that the filling valve opening its fine or somthing so doesnt let any more air inare you filling from a cylinder or pump if its from a bottle it may have reached its equilibrium . I appreaciate your time and i hope i didnt make you laugh to much :lol:
only a tiny snigger ;)
IS MY SIGNATURE BIGGER THAN RAYS. Cz 452 american .22+sak mod
S200. .177

roadrunner

Tue May 12, 2015 7:16 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
well some had to laugh after all