Hi from NEWBIE!

no avatar
mason63

Hi from NEWBIE!

Thu Sep 24, 2015 7:20 pm

Hello all , i`ve just purchased my first gun of any type , after reading reviews over a few weeks i went for a AA S510 with hawke sight and weihrauch silencer. I have just emailed an application to a air gun club and I have permission to shoot on farmland that i live next to so all is coming into place. Being a total novice is there any advice to put forward by forum members? No matter how trivial you may think it is i`ll value it. Also i have a 12 litre bottle to put through to test for refilling, this seems the preferred method refills. Thanks in advance Mason

no avatar
eboswan
Site Admin

Re: Hi from NEWBIE!

Thu Sep 24, 2015 9:06 pm

hello and welcome mason......advice.... practise, practise, practise before you hunt live quarry.

brian
IS MY SIGNATURE BIGGER THAN RAYS. Cz 452 american .22+sak mod
S200. .177

Blackbaronfish

Fri Sep 25, 2015 5:52 am

Keep your farmer sweet. A bottle of whisky and flowers once a year does it. You could also be his eyes and ears.
Keep away from main roads parading with you wares.
Keep safety as number one priority.
Enjoy your sport.
Welcome to the AAOC :mrgreen:
BBF
Did I mention that I'm the only one to have attended EVERY meet since we started

no avatar
Aitch

Fri Sep 25, 2015 6:26 am

eboswan wrote:hello and welcome mason......advice.... practise, practise, practise before you hunt live quarry.

brian

Welcome, and as Brian says practice, then practice some more. Try different pellets to find which one suits your gun best, as some will perform better in your gun than others, plus it's also fun finding which to use.
Regards
Ian

no avatar
Outandabout

Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:35 am

Hello and welcome to th AAOC. You have came to the right place for advice, there are loads of people who can help you out on here.